Ladies Section

The Ladies and Junior Girls section is very well supported with weekly Tuesday and weekend competitions open to all capabilities. There are also numerous social events organised by the Ladies section and jointly with the club.
The section has some notable role models, details of whom can be found in the attachment by clicking here

Ladies Section Blog Nov 2015

The AGM of the ladies section was held on 3rd November.
The new Committee for 2016 - 2017 consists of :-
Captain Margaret Davies
Vice-captain Kim Rowntree
Chair Elizabeth Austin
Secretary Judy Williams
Asst Secretary Gillian Davison
Competition Secretary Iris Houghton
Asst. Competition Secretary Joyce Rogers
Handicap Secretary Elizabeth Hardy
Treasurer Nicki Davison
Asst Treasurer Margaret Fairbairn
Committee Members
Anne Coates
Jane Henderson

Tynemouth Ladies were presented with the following at the recent County AGM
Rebecca Ferguson won
VI Thatcher Trophy
Norah Baker Trophy
Gover Salver (Championship runner up)
Rita Rennie Trophy (Best 36 hole qualifying)
The Nancy Walton Team Shield was won by Gillian Davison Margaret Fairbairn Rebecca Ferguson Joyce Rogers
The Clarence Smith Salver was won by Gillian Davison
The Mary Percy Salver was won by Anne Coates
Tynemouth 2nd team won the 5th Division Shield.

Course Status
Currently open
16.12.2017 07:01
With the following restrictions: Fairway Mats, No Buggies, Temporary Greens. Greens inspection 11-12.
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book? Our booking system will make it easy for you.
  • 2017-12-16
  • 2017-12-17
  • 2017-12-18
  • 2017-12-19
  • 2017-12-20
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.